Indiana Economic Digest | Indiana
Advanced Search

• Most Recent




home : most recent : opinion November 19, 2017 


EDITORIAL: Housing reimbursement best idea to come out of city hall in 2017
Sunday, November 19, 2017
COMMENTARY: In Alabama, politics still a blood sport
Saturday, November 18, 2017
EDITORIAL: Moving on Indiana alcohol laws
Sunday carryout proposed, but cold beer still on ice
Saturday, November 18, 2017
EDITORIAL: Indiana should follow Howard County on smoking
Friday, November 17, 2017
OPINION: Time for more strategic thinking on education
Welding and truck driving are nice skills to have today, but these are the buggywhip making and TV repair jobs of 2030
Monday, November 13, 2017
COMMENTARY: Student journalism likely to be back before General Assembly
Monday, November 13, 2017
OPINION: Who benefits from Hoosier labor?
Eye on the pie
Monday, November 13, 2017
COMMENTARY: Indiana truce comes up short on cold beer, Sundays sales
But is it enough for Indiana to finally inch toward a modern system?
Sunday, November 12, 2017
COMMENTARY: Key to gun reform: set a clear goal
Saturday, November 11, 2017
EDITORIAL: Interstate tolls well worth consideration
Friday, November 10, 2017
COMMENTARY: Developers of Purdue's Innovation District get a do-over
Yeah, but what’s next for Purdue's $1.2 billion west campus? Possibly homes
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
COMMENTARY: What is equitable? Middle class often forgotten in tax laws
Wednesday, November 8, 2017
COMMENTARY: What we really need are a few more hugs
Monday, November 6, 2017
OPINION: Let children move where they will
Eye on the pie
Monday, November 6, 2017
OPINION: The need for federal corporate tax cuts
Although they won’t solve all our growth problems, they are worth a risk
Monday, November 6, 2017
EDITORIAL: Despite confusion, Hoosiers still enrolling for health care coverage
Sunday, November 5, 2017
COMMENTARY: Headlines today reflect woeful failings of civic education
Sunday, November 5, 2017
EDITORIAL: Desperate measures needed for Gary schools
Sunday, November 5, 2017
EDITORIAL: State a vital component of CAFO control
Sunday, November 5, 2017
EDITORIAL: Bloomington data trends a lot to absorb
Wednesday, November 1, 2017
COMMENTARY: What it took to get story was real news
Monday, October 30, 2017
OPINION: Phogghorn faces fantasies
Eye on the pie
Monday, October 30, 2017
EDITORIAL: Spend tax dollars with wisdom, not in whimsy
Sunday, October 29, 2017
EDITORIAL: Time to conquer the 'crisis' of opioids
Friday, October 27, 2017
OPINION: Rustbelt was losing people long before it lost factory jobs
Long before manufacturing jobs started to ebb, urban public schools were already troubled
Monday, October 23, 2017
OPINION: Preparing for the future
Eye on the pie
Monday, October 23, 2017
EDITORIAL: Nix insurance benefits for part-time government workers
Sunday, October 22, 2017
EDITORIAL: Expanding waistlines serious issue for us all
Sunday, October 22, 2017
COMMENTARY: Hoosier politicians take thousands from pharma companies
Friday, October 20, 2017
Bendix to add production in Huntington
Friday, October 20, 2017
EDITORIAL: Sharing records aids in opioid fight
Friday, October 20, 2017






Editor, John C. DePrez Jr.; Executive Editor, Carol Rogers; Publishers: IBRC and IAR


Software © 1998-2017 1up! Software, All Rights Reserved